ADAM LEVY - Loose Rhymes: Live On Ludlow Street CD

ADAM LEVY - Loose Rhymes: Live On Ludlow Street CDQuantity in Basket:none

ADAM LEVY - LOOSE RHYMES: Live On Ludlow Street


Adam Levy is best known for his steady gig as the featured guitarist in Norah Jones' Handsome Band. He played on her breakout 2002 disk Come Away with Me and her '04 follow-up Feels Like Home. More recently, he played on Amos Lee's eponymous Blue Note debut.
In addition to Levy's skills as a player, he is a gifted songwriter. He penned "In the Morning" for Jones' Feels Like Home, and other artists have recorded his songs as well. The best way to hear Levy's folk/pop/blues gems, however, is straight from the source.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

"One of my favorite guitarists has become one of my favorite songwriters!"
— Tom DeSavia, Sr. Vice President, ASCAP

"Who knew that behind the formidable guitar playing of Adam Levy there lurked a writer of words and melodies who sang them with assurance and intimacy?"
—Jesse Harris, artist and songwriter



1. Litt Bit of Sunday Morning
2. I Can See It from Here
3. I Put a Spell on You
4. Unsay Goodbye
5. Confidence Man
6. Long Way Gone
7. Jukebox
8. Join My Band

Adam Levy - vocal and guitar
Todd Sickafoose - bass
Ben Perowsky- drums
Andrew Borger - drums on "Long Way Gone" and "Jukebox"

Recorded live at the Living Room, New York City, by Steve Rosenthal (assisted by Phil Glauberson, Valerie Gentile, Michael Friedman, and Bentley Anderson). Mised at the Magic Shop, New York City, by Steven Rosenthal (assisted by Ted Young).

Mastered at Capitol Mastering, Hollywood, by Evren Goknar.


Pay with:

Storefront | Shopping Cart | Contact Customer Service | Return Policy | Privacy Policy